Mateusz Pałka & Szymon Mika Quartet - Popyt
9,99 € Disc CD [delivery]
5,99 € MP3 Album [download]

Mateusz Pałka / Szymon Mika Quartet are a group of young musicians who believe in demand for jazz and catchy tunes. They recorded their catchy debut Demand in January 2014.


It was published in March 2015.



  • Mateusz Pałka – piano
  • Szymon Mika – guitar
  • Alan Wykpisz – double bass
  • Grzegorz Masłowski – drums


Individually, the musicians have recorded countless albums and won numerous awards (including  Jazz nad Odrą, Jazz Hoeilaart, Getxo International Jazz Festival). They got together over three years ago and as a group won the Grand Prix at the Azoty Jazz Contest Tarnów 2013, where the prize was a recording session.


The album consists mainly of compositions by the two leaders, as well as one standard: Sonny Rollins’ Airegin.


Demand is true team play: the four musicians interact  harmoniously and powerfully.