The Bartek Pieszka Quartet reaped numerous national and international accolades in its six years of existence, before finally putting some of their excellent material, composed by the leader, on the debut album Slow Motion. The acoustic jazz is strongly reminiscent of the ECM profile, yet strongly rooted in Polish jazz tradition.


The vibraphone-led classic jazz combo has been beautifully harmonised with less jazzy instruments, such as oboe and bass clarinet.


Slow Motion was recorded by Marek Wojnarowski and Lech Pukos at the Radio Katowice Studio.

Mixing and Mastering by Marek Wojnarowski.



  • Bartek Pieszka – vibraphone
  • Nikola Kołodziejczyk – piano
  • Maciej Szczyciński – double bass
  • Sebastian Kuchczyński – drums



  • Katarzyna Ruda – oboe
  • Piotr Toruński – bass clarinet


See more on: